Ettayapuram Campus

Ettayapuram is the Birth place of SubramaniaBharathi A K A MahakaviBharathiyar. Bharathiyar  is considered as people’s poet, a great nationalist, outstanding freedom fighter and social visionary

The sprawling 102 Acres campus at Ettayapuram is the main campus of Sri Venkateswaraa University. The Campus began its academic activity by launching BSc (Hons) Agriculture Programfor the Academic Year 2023-24.


Redhills Campus

Redhills is the Second Place for incorporated by a group of visionaries with vast experience and expertise in higher education and Healthcare.


BPT full form is Bachelor of Physiotherapy is a 4 years degree course that is followed by a 6 months internship from any recognized medical establishment at the end of the programme. The main aim of BPT course is to skillfully train to enable candidates to treat muscle spasms and injuries of movement. The eligibility criteria for a BPT degree is to pass higher secondary class with a minimum of 50% marks in the final exam. At the 10+2 level, English, Physics, Chemistry and Biology must be the core subjects of the candidates. The programme Bachelor of Physiotherapy covers the different aspects of human anatomy to impart a detailed understanding of the organisms. As a physiotherapist, candidates will be required to look after the physical and muscular health of individuals. The course enables individuals to treat locomotion problems and muscular issues caused by aging, diseases, injuries, disorders, etc. The admission process of BPT degree course includes clearing university level entrance exams such as IPU CET, IEMJEE, LPUNEST, BCECE, VEE, and more.

Career opportunities


  • Assistant Physiotherapist
  • Researcher
  • Lecturer
  • Therapy Manager
  • Private Physiotherapist
  • Sports Physio Rehabilitator
  • Osteopath
  • Customer Care Assistant
  • Consultant



  • Health Institutions
  • Defence Medical Establishments
  • Fitness Centres, Educational Institutions
  • Hospitals
  • Physiotherapy Equipment Manufacturers
  • Orthopedic Departments